Contact Us
Rhode Island New Hire Reporting Directory
(888) 870-6461 Ext. 200

Attention All Employers!

All employers with business operations in the state of Rhode Island are required to report all newly hired employees who live or work in Rhode Island within fourteen days of the employee's first day on the job. State and federal law require employers to report paid individuals regardless of whether the person is considered an employee by federal tax code standards. Employees who are returning to the payroll after a lapse in pay of sixty calendar days or more must also be reported. Some payroll processing services automatically report newly-hired employees. Meeting the requirements of the state New Hire law is the Employer's responsibility. If you use a payroll processing service, make sure they are sending reports on behalf of your organization.

Register to Report New Hires on the Internet or to securely transfer files Register
Login and Report New Hires online or transfer files if you are already registered Login

Updates

Spring has sprung! Springtime is the hiring season for many industries including landscaping and lawn care, tree services, florists, construction, pest control, spring break service providers such as hotels and airlines, and many others. The Rhode Island New Hire Reporting Directory reminds all employers to report their employees who are hired or rehired over the next few months. All newly hired and/or rehired employees must be reported within 14 days of their hire date, whether they are full-time, part-time, or temporary employees. Employers who submit reports electronically are required to submit their reports in two monthly transmissions not more than 12-16 days apart.

PO Box 335 Holbrook, MA 02343 | Phone (888) 870-6461 Ext. 200 | Fax (888) 430-6907
© 2009-2014 Rhode Island New Hire Reporting Directory. Site design by Stellarware